Corteza rules Malaysian 9-Ball Tourney

23 08 2011

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia – Filipino pool player Lee Van Corteza won $7,000 after defeating Chinese-Taipei’s Ko Pin-chung, 13-8, in the final match of the Malaysian Golden Break 9-Ball Asian Invitational tournament held at the Golden Break Snooker and Pool Club.

He earlier beat Indonesian bet Riyan Setiawan 11-1, to set up a match against Taiwenese cue artist who beat his elder brother Ko Pin-yi, 11-7. Ko Pin-chung was given $3,500 for his second place finish.

Three other Filipinos, Rodolfo Luat, Antonio Lining and Allan Cuartero who represented Kuwait joined the tournament but lost in the earlier rounds.

 


Actions

Information

5 responses

1 09 2011
8 Anytime Hours of Snooker with Food and Drinks | 4 Real Cheap

[…] Corteza rules Malaysian 9-Ball Tourney […]

4 09 2011
2011 PartyPoker.net World Pool Masters: Orcollo in the final 4 « Caloy's Sports Blog

[…] Corteza rules Malaysian 9-Ball Tourney (caloysports.wordpress.com) Advertisement LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "0"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_bg", "ffffff"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_border", "cccccc"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_text", "000000"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_link", "515151"); LD_AddCustomAttr("theme_url", "f78b0c"); LD_AddCustomAttr("LangId", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Autotag", "sports"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "2011-partypoker-net-world-pool-masters"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "darren-appleton"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "day-2-results"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "dennis-orcollo"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "efren-reyes"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "francisco-bustamante"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "jason-klatt"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "lee-van-corteza"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "world-pool-masters"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Tag", "world-pool-billiard-association"); LD_AddSlot("wpcom_below_post"); LD_GetBids(); Share this:EmailDiggFacebookStumbleUponTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. […]

13 11 2011
Elmer

nine ball: anong mangyayari kung ma bad shot ang tera ko tapos may pumasok na ibang bola? Ibabalik po ba yong pumasok na bola o counted sa kalaban ko?

14 11 2011
caloyolano

hindi na yun ibabalik…talo ka lang pag 9 ball ang pumasok tapos bad shot

14 11 2011
Elmer

Salamat po sa sagot. Si lee van corteza po ba itong sumagot sa akin? idol(van) pede bang makahingi ng tako na galing talaga sayo? Salamat in advance idol. Sana mabigyan nyo ng pansin itong maliit na request ko sayo idol….. Good luck lagi sa lahat ng mga laban mo….. God Bless…..

What do you think???

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s




%d bloggers like this: