UAAP Season 74 Special Awardees

2 10 2011

Aside from the MVPs and Mythical 5 awards the were given out yesterday. Two other UAAP players were given special awards for their outstanding performances in the Season 74 of the UAAP.

RR Garcia, the Season 73 MVP might have missed defending his MVP  Title and Mythical 5 selection last year but as a consolation he received two special awards. The FEU Tamaraws‘ starting point guard was given the Jollibee Champ award and the PS Bank Maasahan Player of the Year.

Also bagging a special award is UP Maroon’s Jett Manuel who was feted as the Most Improved Player of the season. From just averaging 0.5 ppg in 2010, his scoring jumped by 2100% to 10.5 a game.

Congratulations to both!




One response

3 10 2011
UAAP 74: FEU goes 1 for 3 in Basketball title matches « Caloy's Sports Blog

[…] UAAP Season 74 Special Awardees ( […]

What do you think???

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: