2011 Gold Glove Winners

2 11 2011

ESPN and Rawlings have announced the 2011 Gold Glove Winners. Here is the list from ESPN:

2011 Gold Glove Winners

National League
P Clayton Kershaw, Dodgers
C Yadier Molina, Cardinals
1B Joey Votto, Reds
2B Brandon Phillips, Reds
3B Placido Polanco, Phillies
SS Troy Tulowitzki, Rockies
LF Gerardo Parra, Diamondbacks
CF Matt Kemp, Dodgers
RF Andre Ethier, Dodgers
American League
C Matt Wieters, Orioles
1B Adrian Gonzalez, Red Sox
2B Dustin Pedroia, Red Sox
3B Adrian Beltre, Rangers
SS Erick Aybar, Angels
LF Alex Gordon, Royals
CF Jacoby Ellsbury, Red Sox
RF Nick Markakis, Orioles

  • The Boston Red Sox and the Los Angeles Dodgers have 3 representatives each.
  • Placido Polanco won a golden glove at 3rd base after bagging 2 at second base.
  • The World Series champs is represented by catcher Yadier Molina who won his 4th straight.
  • The World Series runners-up Rangers have a Gold Glover in Andrian Beltre.
  • The Reds and the Orioles have 2 winners each.
  • In the AL, no players from playoff teams Yankees, Tigers, and Rays made it to the list.
  • Only the Brewers is unrepresented among 2011 NL Playoff teams.
  • There are 9 first-timers in the 18 2011 Gold Glove winners.



One response

5 11 2011
3 Dodgers, 3 Red Sox earn Gold Glove honors | Today's Top News

[…] = 'none'; document.getElementById('singlemouse').style.display = ''; } 2011 Gold Glove Winners […]

What do you think???

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: