9th Thirsty Cup Winners

21 02 2012

The 9th Thirsty Football Cup was held earlier this month at the University of San Carlos-Talamban Football Field and the San Roque Football Field in Mandaue. The rains did not stop the players from giving their all to achieve football glory. Here are the results of the finals matches of the different divisions:

Players 6: Olles FC over Center For International Education

Players 8: Barili FC over FFA Masbate

Players 10: Cebu International School wins against DBTC-A

Girls 17: SHS-Ateneo tops Saint Theresa’s College

Boys 17: USC beats Abellana National School

Girls 19: USC outpoints SHS-Ateneo

Boys 19: Abellana National School over University of San Carlos

36-above: ERCO FC over Rising Sun

42-above: ERCO FC noses out San Roque FC

Men’s Open: KTEK Trading won via shootout against San Roque Nawanao

Women’s Open: San Roque FC (due to the disqualification of Chicos)