Pinoy Domination: 9 of 9 Pinoys in the Top 64 of the 2012 World 8-ball Championship

15 02 2012

Fujairah, UAE- When 2012 World 8-ball Championships started, there were 9 Filipino cue artists who joined the prestigious tournament. After the thrilling group matches, all 9 are still in the running to capture the 2012 crown at the at the Fujairah Tennis and Country Club in Fujairah, United Arab Emirates.

The Marvelous 9 are:

1. Defending World 8-Ball Champ Dennis Orcollo

2. National Open Champ Carlo Biado

3. 2007 World 9-Ball runner-up Roberto Gomez

4. 2010 US 10-Ball champ Lee Van Corteza

5. Joven Alba

6. Raymund Faraon

7. Elmer Haya

8. Demosthenes Pulpul

9. Elvis Calasang

Among the 9, Biado and Haya will be facing each other in the Round of 64 while the rest will face a foreign pool artist.